“The Walking Dead” Season 2 Premier.

16 Oct

So tonight marked the premier of the second season of AMC’s groundbreaking, zombie-ridden gore-fest, “The Walking Dead.” And holy shit, I am BLOWN. AWAY.

I was completely taken by surprise by the first season. I was constantly wanting more after each week’s episode. Commercial breaks seemed to happen too often, and drag on forever. And I was utterly heartbroken that it was such a short season.┬áThankfully, it was decided early on in the first season, that season 2 would be full length, and run for the standard 13 episodes.

Like I said earlier, I was blown away. They really stepped it up this time, with better special effects, better drama, and better everything. I don’t think I’ve ever seen a zombie that looked half as good as the zombies in this series. They are just amazing. This is, without a doubt, the goriest show on TV. And it just keeps getting better and better.

Look at that sexy zombie. (Season 1)

The actors seemed more sharp and refined this time around. And their characters (most of them at least) have obviously grown into more of a team. They have their shit locked tight when it comes to taking down those maggot-brained mobs. And of course, the story this time around is fantastic. The plot continues to thicken with each passing moment. I’ve never read the original graphic novel, so everything is totally new to me here. I love it. I just might have to pick up the comics at some point, though.

I could sit here and tell you how awesome it is all night long, but I say you share your thoughts in the comments below. Let’s get this discussion going!

Don’t miss the epic second season of “The Walking Dead” on AMC on┬áSunday nights! You can also check out the first season on Netflix if you missed out!

3 Responses to ““The Walking Dead” Season 2 Premier.”

  1. Logan October 16, 2011 at 9:05 pm #

    This season is going to be fucking amazing. This premier was fantastic. The first season followed the first comic pretty closely. I was impressed. I expect no less of this season. I can’t wait for next weeks episode. That shit ended way too abruptly, but closed pretty well.

  2. Christian October 16, 2011 at 11:02 pm #

    Also, he forgot to mention the discussion we currently have going on in the forums about this wonderful series. Get your asses in there!!!

  3. Zakk October 18, 2011 at 4:17 am #

    Shit yeah! I hate waiting an entire week to see what happens next, goddammit. That shit kills me.

Run your mouth!

